Gazprom pipelines and export capacity

Газопроводы Газпрома и экспортные мощности

Gas pipelines of West Siberia

Газопроводы Западной Сибири

Export flows of Gazprom

Экспортные потоки

Spot, Gazprom, Brent

Цены на нефть и газ

End-use price of gas

Russia and USA

Daily gas production

Суточная добыча


Прикаспийский газопровод и проект Nabucco (сравнение Nabucco и "Южного потока")


Да не в обход никаких стран, это просто дополнительные пути доставки энергоресурсов в Европу.

В.Путин (о проекте Nord Stream), 4 июня 2007 г.

Некоторые характеристики маршрутов Прикаспийского газопровода и проекта Nabucco

Маршрут поставки газа

Расстояние, км (1)

Импортер газа

Цена, $/тыс куб м (1)

Туркменбаши - Граница России

1390

Россия

$161

Туркменбаши - Граница Турции

920

Турция

$300

Туркменбаши - Граница Болгарии (через РФ)

3200

Болгария

$300

Туркменбаши - Граница Болгарии (через Nabucco)

2625

Болгария

$300

Туркменбаши - Баумгартен, Австрия (через РФ)

3700

Австрия

$300

Туркменбаши - Баумгартен, Австрия (через Nabucco)

3700

Австрия

$300

(1) Оценка.

Россия является самой неудобной в Европе страной для транзита газа. Транспортировка газа через российскую территорию разрешена только двум компаниям - Газпрому и Росукрэнерго. Газпром закупает весь туркменский, узбекский и казахский газ и перепродает его либо своей дочерней фирме ZMB (Schweiz) AG (полностью принадлежит Газпрому), либо Росукрэнерго (50% принадлежит Газпрому, 45% Д.Фирташу и 5% Д.Фурсину). Другие компании могут купить среднеазиатский газ только у вышеназванных посредников. Услуги посредников стоят очень дорого. Например, ZMB покупает газ на туркменской границе по $100/тыс куб м, а продает его на границе Грузии по $235. При этом официальный тариф на транзит газа от Туркмении до Грузии не превышает $30/тыс куб м. Росукрэнерго перепродает туркменский газ в Европу по $300/тыс куб м.

При отсутствии свободы транзита газа через территорию РФ, максимальная цена туркменского газа на российской границе сейчас составляет $161/тыс куб м (рассчитана, как экспортная цена российского газа на Украине за вычетом вывозной таможенной пошлины: $230 - 30% x $230 = $161).

Длина Прикаспийского газопровода от Туркменбаши до КС Александров Гай - 1390 км. Длина трубопроводного маршрута от Туркменбаши до границы Турции составляет 920 км. Не совсем понятно, почему Туркмения должна отдать предпочтение Прикаспийскому газопроводу, если цена на газ в Турции почти вдвое выше, чем максимальная цена в России. Ожидается, что к 2011 году внутренняя цена на газ в России достигнет европейского уровня за вычетом таможенных пошлин и затрат на украинский транзит. Несмотря на это, разница между ценами на газ в России и Европе будет по-прежнему превышать транзитный тариф по газопроводу Nabucco (в основном, за счет 30%-ной таможенной пошлины). При этом шансы на повышение вывозных таможенных пошлин на природный газ значительно превышают вероятность их снижения.

Отметим, что расстояние от Туркменбаши до Болгарии, Греции, Румынии и Сербии по трассе Nabucco короче, чем через Россию и Украину. Расстояние до конечного пункта - Баумгартен, Австрия - примерно одинаково по обоим маршрутам.

Интересно, что для Газпрома газопровод Nabucco может быть самым дешевым (с точки зрения инвестиционных затрат) вариантом экспорта дополнительных 10 млрд куб м газа в год. Этот маршрут также означал бы дальнейшую диверсификацию экспортных потоков Газпрома.

Прикаспийский газопровод станет выгодным для Туркмении и других стран Средней Азии, если у них будет возможность экспортировать без участия посредников весь газ на Украину и в Европу. В принципе, газопроводы, пересекающие Россию, не должны отличаться от газопроводов Казахстана, Украины, Грузии, Словакии и любой другой страны, предоставляющей право транзита газа при уплате экономически обоснованных и прозрачных тарифов. Без свободы транзита природного газа в России, Прикаспийский газопровод скорее всего останется просто декларацией.

Михаил Корчемкин, 20 мая, 2007 г.

При использовании материалов сайта ссылка на East European Gas Analysis или www.eegas.com обязательна.


Last modified: 12/07/14                    East European Gas Analysis 2006-2014                                           Email: info@eegas.com
Reproduction or use of materials is allowed only with reference to East European Gas Analysis or www.eegas.com

Gazprom pipelines and export capacity

Газопроводы Газпрома и экспортные мощности

Gas pipelines of West Siberia

Газопроводы Западной Сибири

Export flows of Gazprom

Экспортные потоки

Spot, Gazprom, Brent

Цены на нефть и газ

End-use price of gas

Russia and USA

Daily gas production

Суточная добыча


Caspian Gas Pipeline and Nabucco Project (click here for UPDATED information)


People see this, for some reason, as bypassing other countries, but it is not at all about bypassing any other country, rather, it is simply about establishing an additional route to transport energy resources to Europe.

Vladimir Putin (on the Nord Stream project), June 4, 2007

The table below gives some basic numbers of the Caspian Gas Pipeline and Nabucco project.

Pipeline Section

Estimated length, km

Importer

Estimated gas price, $/mcm

Turkmenbashi - Russian border

1390

Russia

$161

Turkmenbashi - Turkish border

920

Turkey

$300

Turkmenbashi - Bulgarian border (via Russia)

3200

Bulgaria

$300

Turkmenbashi - Bulgarian border (via Nabucco)

2625

Bulgaria

$300

Turkmenbashi-Baumgarten, Austria (via Russia)

3700

Austria

$300

Turkmenbashi-Baumgarten, Austria (via Nabucco)

3700

Austria

$300

Russia is the worst gas transit country in Europe. Only Gazprom and Rosukrenergo are allowed to ship gas through the Russian territory. Note that Gazprom buys all Turkmen, Uzbek and Kazakh gas and sells it either to its fully owned subsidiary ZMB (Schweiz) AG or to Rosukrenergo (50% owned by Gazprom, 45% by Mr. D.Firtash and 5% by Mr.D.Fursin). Other companies can buy Central Asian gas only through the named brokers. The brokers' service can be very expensive. For instance, ZMB buys gas at Turkmen border at $100/mcm and sells it at the border of Georgia at $235/mcm, while the official cost of transit is less than $30/mcm. Rosukrenergo re-exports Turkmen gas to Europe at $300/mcm.

Without free transit through Russia, the maximum current price of Turkmen gas at the Russian border can not exceed $161 per 1000 cubic meters (mcm). It is calculated as the price of Russian gas exported to Ukraine net of export duty: $230 - (30% x $230) = $161.

It is unclear why Turkmenistan would prefer building a new 1390-km pipeline to Russia instead of a 920-km link to Turkey. The price of gas in Turkey is nearly twice higher than the maximum possible price in Russia. By 2011, the price of gas in Russia is expected to become equal to the netback European price (European border price less cost of Ukrainian transit less export duty). Nevertheless, the difference of over 30% (export duty plus Ukrainian transit cost) between the price in Russia and Europe will remain higher than the Nabucco transit tariff. In our view, Russian gas export duties are very likely to be raised and very unlikely to be reduced.

Nabucco means a shorter transportation distance from Turkmenbashi to Bulgaria, Greece, Romania and Serbia. The distance to Baumgarten (Austria) is about the same in both projects.

As a matter of fact, Nabucco can be the least investment-costly option for exporting additional 10 bcm/yr of gas by Gazprom. It would also mean the further diversification of export flows of Gazprom.

Caspian Gas Pipeline would work fine if Turkmenistan and other Central Asian states were able to export all gas to Ukraine and Europe without any brokers. Gas pipelines running through Russia must have the same status as gas pipelines crossing Kazakhstan, Ukraine, Georgia, Slovakia or any other country that provides transit of gas for a reasonable  transparent tariff. Without the freedom of transit in Russia, the Caspian Gas Pipeline is unlikely to be built.

Mikhail Korchemkin, May 20, 2007

Reproduction is allowed only with the reference to East European Gas Analysis or www.eegas.com.


Last modified: 12/07/14                    East European Gas Analysis 2006-2014                                           Email: info@eegas.com
Reproduction or use of materials is allowed only with reference to East European Gas Analysis or www.eegas.com